Maclaren USA declares bankruptcy

Leave a comment

-By Natalie Diaz, Founder of Twiniversity

The other day DaddyTypes.com wrote a article about how Maclaren USA filed for bankruptcy. Did anyone else hear about this? I can’t believe it either.

What I find interesting is that it seems the only people covering this story are online writers and bloggers. What happened to the major networks covering this? Am I the only person wondering why a multi-million dollar company is going bankrupt when they had record sales just a few years ago according to their sales team?  Didn’t any red flags get raised when their revenue tanked 99.5% suddenly last year? Even with their recall, I still find that much of a plumet hard to believe. Is it just me? More

Super Mom of the Month: Tracy Brown

Leave a comment

We received this letter nominating Tracy Brown as our Twiniversity SuperMOM of the month.  See for yourself we couldn’t help but fall in love with Tracy and honor her for all she has done. Cheers to you Tracy. We are proud to feature you as our SuperMOM of the Month.

Letter from John Coletti nominating his niece by marriage, Tracy Brown…

“Tracy to me is the one of the most amazing moms I have ever had the privilege to know and I have known her since she was a little girl.  Tracy Brown was about seven years old when I married her Aunt Donna, always a happy kid, not a care in the world, no more than any other kid I suppose.  When your around kids at the age she was then, you never really wonder (I don’t anyway) what kind of parent they will be when they grow up.  After all I was just starting a family myself, and was worried about what kind of parent I would be.  I don’t really remember how Tracy acted when she was around my kids when they were born, what I mean is that I don’t remember if she showed more interest in my kids than what your everyday kid would show.  I guess what I am saying is that back then I would have never guessed that Tracy would turn out to be one of the most incredible mothers I have ever been around.” More